God’s Workmanship

You see my heart

Cracked with imperfections

You watch me strive for acceptance

Constantly compromising the essence of who

You made me to be

Fighting to keep my place

Waiting for the world to embrace

the very wounds it has inflicted

But the world runs wild in oblivion

All the while You see my heart

Crafted with perfect imperfections

Created for a life that surpasses the world’s expectations

You have skillfully knit together every part of who I am

For Your purpose

Your love vindicates me

Your strength elevates me

Your grace positions me

I am who my Creator says I am

I am Your beautiful Masterpiece

Written by Tasha-Leigh Williams 

Scripture References

Ephesians 2:10

“For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago.”

Psalm 139

“For You formed my inward parts, You wove me in my mother’s womb. I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your works, And my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth”

One comment

Share your thoughts :)

